About Apollo

Apollo is brought to you by TwinStar ‒ a unique World of Warcraft project with quality implementation and enhancing features.

  • The main idea is to deliver quality entertainment for everybody and without any fee.
  • The project was launched on the 5th of December 2008
  • During that time, the whole project has changed a lot and along the way it has achieved some remarkable successes.

Main achievements of the project:

  • TwinHEAD database with interesting guild statistics and bosskills
  • Custom anticheat (which detects malicious software on the client side)
  • Own Armory system for all of our realms
  • Secure character auction (all characters are leveled up properly and in accordance with the server rules by players themselves)
  • Servers based on modern architecture with non-stop availability

Custom Cataclysm features:

  • XP rate 1-3x (6x during weekends)
  • Bonus Weekend Events (XP + reputation/PvE/PvP points)
  • Full cross-faction interaction
  • Custom transmogrification NPC with less restrictions and additional features
  • Racials Swap service
  • 3v3 arena event
  • Conquest Point catch-up system
  • Spell cooldown reset after duels and boss encounters
  • Automatic class spells learning
  • MoP-style arena system (personal teams)
  • Account-wide mounts
  • Account-wide companions
  • Any number of death knights per account
  • Account-bound Therazane shoulder enchants
  • Dual spec learnable at level 10
  • Ninja looter notifications when they join group
  • Working in-game player reporting system

Latest News

  • TwinStar 15th Anniversary

    Hello! We hope you are having a beautiful day, but if not, today’s news should definitely brighten it! Many of you may not realize it, but TwinStar has been around for quite a long while. In fact, we have recently reached 15 years of existence, which means it is time to celebrate! 🎂 As we……

  • New Year Updates

    Dear players, We’re thrilled to share some exciting news for Apollo. Firstly, we want to extend our apologies for the recent performance dip due to various health and real-life challenges faced by our team members. As we steadily recover, we’re gearing up for an amazing year with several significant plans in the pipeline. For our……

  • Christmas Bonus Events 🎄

    Dear players, like every year, we are sure many of you are waiting for the special bonuses we offer for your donations, which we are so grateful for as they keep our projects going and allow us to continue to serve our players as best as we can. The Christmas bonuses will be available from……

  • Winter Veil Is Here!

    Ho ho ho! Another year has passed and the time has come again to celebrate the Feast of Winter Veil, Azeroth’s most cheerful and beloved festival! Greatfather Winter approaches Orgrimmar and Ironforge, so be careful not to grief other players and not to misbehave because He Knows If You’ve Been Naughty! The feast will last……

  • New Realmlist Routes

    Dear players, we are happy to announce that with the upgrade of our server infrastructure, we have prepared new routes to our login servers to be used in the realmlist: set realmlist login.twinstar-wow.com#set realmlist login2.twinstar-wow.com#set realmlist login3.twinstar-wow.com#set realmlist login4.twinstar-wow.com#set realmlist login5.twinstar-wow.com The servers still have the usual names, but the routes are different and therefore……

  • Athena Release Announcement

    Dear players, if you long for your chance to smite the corruption of Cho’gall, douse the flames of Ragnaros, or outlast the Madness of Deathwing, then know that the opportunity to score these legendary kills is coming again! The Aspect of Death shall once again unleash its rage to burn the kingdoms of Azeroth beneath……